umm…

just another blog

Still here!~

(Or I guess more accurately the title should read ‘I’m back!!’) I guess my mind is made up: I’m using wordpress for good… Comparing all of the options that I have this seems to be the one that best suits my wants and needs in a blog. I am a little sad that I’m ditching the bloggie that I’ve worked so hard on, but unfortunately I really don’t have the time to keep up the effort. I’ve decided that constantly FTP-ing for the sake of updating a blog is not an option! (well my work firewall kinda prevents that.. and that’s usually when I blog! :-)) Plus I don’t think uoft would be very happy seeing ads on my page (hosted on its server!), so oh well!

This whole looking-for-a-new-host ordeal has made me realize that I’m actually a very narcissistic person! Because in reality all these hosts I’m considering.. myspace, wordpress, googlepages are great and will do most of what I want to do with a blog, but I’m being unbelievably picky about them because I’m reluctant to give up the bloggie that I hand-coded from scratch. Well, at least I’m over that hurdle now. Hopefully with this new blog I’ll be a more diligent/frequent blogger. So what is it that sets wordpress apart you may ask? Well, out of all my options, Googlepages is by far the most flexible one, but the unfortunate issue of it being tied to my gmail account is what made me decide against it. And then there’s myspace.. I think being the anti-social self that I am, my relationship with myspace really was destined for failure from the very start πŸ˜›

Okay, for those who actually read my blog (probably no one but me) this is starting to sound like a broken record… so this is the last time I’m blogging about my blogodrama.

Onto other news.., I don’t think alcohol and I get along very well. I’m very careful in that I only drink in the company of good friends, but then that also means that I don’t drink nearly enough to start developing a tolerance (as most of them don’t really).. and for some reasons everytime I have the opportunity to drink I’m already very tired. Like the other day, I was already sleepy from a combination of lack of sleep, work, and food.. then we went out for martini. I only had one, and while I wasn’t drunk, my head started hurting after I’ve had the drink and the headache lasted most of the night! Either I’m allergic to alcohol or I guess I’m just not meant to ever become a drunkard! Quel dommage!!

August 20, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

7 Comments »

  1. Why is there no dates on your blog entries? Was that on purpose or does wordpress not have that feature?

    Wow, you are quite sensitive to alcohol. But I guess that’s normal in our group though… You, CN and DW react to alcohol in the same way.

    Let’s see if you do indeed blog more πŸ˜›

    Comment by Stewie | August 20, 2006

  2. Yo Helen! You’ve moved your blog! And to wordpress too! Cool stuff! Thou I don’t think the colour scheme of the theme suits you… Hmm…

    I’m actually sort of at the same crossroad as you, about the bloggie. I just haven’t had the heart to ditch my current one yet.. It’s served me well over the years. ^_^

    And! I’m still reading your blog, and so is the above commenter it seems, so that makes the three of us. Haha XD Blog more! I know, I should take my own advice more often… πŸ˜›

    Comment by meme | August 21, 2006

  3. I agree, blue isn’t exactly my colour, but then I like the fact that the sidebar is so fat! Lemme dig around and see if i’m able to find a layout with a colour scheme more fitting for my persona while maintaining a fat sidebar!

    Comment by helen | August 21, 2006

  4. Its me again! Meme’s right, there’s at least three of us who read your blog. And more will follow after they see the awesomeness of your site πŸ˜€
    Also, can you add me to your blog links? It looks plain compared to yours, but i’m working on it πŸ˜‰

    Comment by Stewie | August 21, 2006

  5. umm.. stewie, I kinda don’t have your blog link…

    Comment by helen | August 22, 2006

  6. your readers are highly anticipating new content in your blog πŸ˜›

    Comment by Stewie | September 17, 2006

  7. Sim, muito bonita mesmo. Um excelente trabalho que me fez passar por vu00e1rias emou00e7u00f5es…um final de profunda revolta, a que sinto sempre ao lembrar o β€œmeu” 11 de Setembro Come on http://tropaadet.dk/alvaradogeorge913708190

    Comment by alvaradogeorge9137 | April 8, 2016


Leave a Reply

